How to Delete Facebook Account on PC or Mac

Tired of Facebook? Learn how to deactivate or permanently delete your account. Here’s how you do it:

  • Navigate to Facebook.com
    • Log in with your user credentials
    • Once you log in, click on the down arrow in the top right-hand corner
    • Click Settings
    • Click on Your Facebook Information
    • Click on Deactivation and Deletion
    • Select to either deactivate or permanently delete your account.
  • What the different options mean:
    • Deactivating your account can be temporary. Your profile will be disabled and your name and photos will be removed from most things you’ve shared. You’ll be able to continue using Messenger.
    • Deleting your account is permanent. When you delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to retrieve the content or information you’ve shared on Facebook. Your Messenger and all of your messages will also be deleted. Facebook offers a 14 day grace period before permanently deleting your content.
    • When you delete your account, your friends will not be notified. They just won’t be able to see your profile anymore.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s